OVERVIEW AND SCRUTINY COMMISSION 12 MAY 2010 8.46 - 8.48 PM



Present:

Councillors Edger (Chairman), McLean (Vice-Chairman), Mrs Birch, Finnie, Leake, Mrs McCracken, Mrs Shillcock, Turrell, Virgo, Ms Whitbread and Worrall

Apologies for Absence were received from:

Councillor Harrison

1. **ELECTION OF CHAIRMAN**

RESOLVED that Councillor Edger be elected Chairman of the Overview and Scrutiny Commission for the Municipal Year 2010/11.

COUNCILLOR EDGER IN THE CHAIR

2. APPOINTMENT OF VICE-CHAIRMAN

RESOLVED that Councillor McLean be appointed Vice-Chairman of the Overview and Scrutiny Commission for the Municipal Year 2010/11.

3. APPOINTMENT OF OVERVIEW AND SCRUTINY PANELS

RESOLVED that the following Overview and Scrutiny Panels be appointed:

(a) Adult Social Care Overview & Scrutiny Panel

ConservativeLabourBailyMrs ShillcockBlatchford

Mrs Fleming Harrison Leake Phillips Turrell Miss Wilson

Substitute Members

Mrs McCracken

Conservative Labour
Mrs Angell Beadsley
Bowers Mrs Beadsley
Brossard
Finch

(b) Children, Young People and Learning Overview & Scrutiny Panel

Conservative

Labour

Mrs Birch

Dudley Kensall

Mrs McCracken

Osborne **Phillips** Mrs Ryder Ms Whitbread Mrs Beadsley

Substitute Members

Conservative Edger Mrs Fleming Harrison Leake Virgo

Labour Beadsley Mrs Shillcock

Church Representatives

Mr G S Anderson 1 vacancy

Parent Governor Representatives

Dr P Josephs-Franks 1 vacancy

Teacher Representatives

Miss V Richardson 1 vacancy

Social Care Representative

1 vacancy

(c) **Environment, Culture and Communities Overview & Scrutiny** Panel

Conservative Mrs Barnard

Bowers Finch **Finnie** Mrs Fleming

Leake Mrs McCracken

McLean

Substitute Members

Conservative Mrs Angell Brossard Harrison Thompson Turrell

Labour Mrs Beadsley Mrs Shillcock

Labour

Beadsley

(d) **Health Overview & Scrutiny Panel**

Conservative

Mrs Angell

Baily

Brossard

Burrows

Harrison

Leake

Thompson

Virgo

Substitute Members

Conservative

Edger

Mrs Fleming Kensall

Osborne

Miss Wilson

Co - Optee

1 vacancy

Labour

Mrs Shillcock

Labour Beadsley

Mrs Beadsley

CHAIRMAN

